POP INN > Leadership

Leadership Team

Jacqueline Pienaar

Technical Director

Matshidiso Chabane

Senior Programme Manager

Boitumelo Ramashala

Project Coordinator

Happy Phaleng

Project Coordinator
Vincent Nkosi - leadership-popinn

Vincent Nkosi

Aurum Key Population Ambassador

Stanford Furamera

Senior Technical Data Manager

Rossa Tswai

Project Administrator

Maria Sibanyoni 

Senior Technical Advisor

Vuyokazi Ncube

Project Coordinator

Nthabiseng Mavuka

Project Assistant

Site Coordinators


Pontsho Komane

Project Coordinator

Bonga Mbatha

Project Coordinator
Sibusiso Makhathini -leadership-popinn

Sibusiso Makhatini

Project Coordinator
POP INN seeks to generate new partnerships with other key population-focused organizations and healthcare services.

To collaborate, please contact us:

HPhaleng@auruminstitute.org | MChabane@auruminstitute.org

Our Location:
The Aurum Institute Johannesburg,
Office 29 Queens Road Parktown,


Purpose of the Advisory Board
  1. The Advisory Board (“the Board”) to the Aurum Institute’s Key Populations Programme, POP INN, will provide high level input and guidance on the programme design and direction; and promote networking and increase the visibility of the needs of our beneficiaries.
  2. The aim of the board is to bring together a collective of experts on the direction of the programme, value-add services and discuss developments in the social, political, and economical contexts of our key populations.
  1. This Terms of Reference is effective from 01 November 2020 and continues to be of force and effect until terminated or amended by agreement between the members of the board or until dissolved by the Board of the Aurum Institute
  1. The Board shall comprise of no more than 15 members.
  2. The board comprises initially of the following advocates and members:
    1. Matshidiso Chabane, Programme Manager, The Aurum Institute
    2. Jacqueline Pienaar, Technical Director, The Aurum Institute
    3. Happy Phaleng, Project Coordinator, The Aurum Institute
    4. Boitumelo Ramashala, Project Coordinator, The Aurum Institute
    5. Dr Dulcy Rakumakoe, Medical Doctor and founder of Quadcare
    6. Liberty Matthyse, Executive Director, Gender Dynamix
    7. Brian Sibeko, activist, Gay and Lesbian Network
    8. Motlatsi Motseoile, Legal practitioner and LGBTQ equality advocate
    9. Anil Padavatan, Health Advocacy Officer, Gender Dynamix
    10. Kerry Frizelle, Psychologist, University of KZN
    11. Helen Savva, KP Lead, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
Roles and Responsibilities of the Board
  1. The board is accountable for:
    1. Fostering collaboration
    2. Advising of new developments in the field
    3. Guiding on methods/processes to support alignment to the NSP and promote impact of Pop INN
  2. The membership of the Board will commit to:
    1. Attending all scheduled Advisory Board meetings;
    2. Sharing all communications and information across all Board members.
    3. Notifying members of the Board, as soon as practical, if any matter arises which may be deemed to affect the board.
    4. Attending all meetings and if necessary, nominate a proxy.